+44 (0) 141 221 6268   Enable JavaScript to view protected content.
Make a Donation via Just Giving

Scholarships and Awards

Scholarships and Awards

Researcher Scholarships

 Tenovus Scotland, from time to time, invites applications which are issued through the Universities and Medical Schools:

  • The Princess Royal Tenovus Scotland Medical Research Scholarship is a national initiative to fund talented PhD medical students for three years of full-time study
  • The Moulton-Barrett Research Scholarship is a Grampian region initiative to fund talented PhD medical students for four years of full-time study
  •  The Tenovus Scotland Research Scholarship is a cross region initiative to fund talented PhD medical students for three years of full-time study

A call is now open in the Strathclyde reqion for a jointly funded Tenovus Scotland and The Neurosciences Foundation Research Studentship Programme grant in the field of stroke research. The closing date is Friday 26 June 2020 and the maximum sum is £92,011 for a three year PhD studentship. 

Applications to:

Mrs S Ogden
Regional Secretary
Tenovus Scotland Strathclyde

email: Enable JavaScript to view protected content.

Closing date: 26 June 2020      

Grant amount: up to £92,011

Researcher Awards:

  • The Sir Robin MacLellan Award is awarded annually for the research final report that is judged to be the most outstanding for the year
  • The Sir Roddy MacSween Medal is an annual award limited to pathology intercalated degree students at the University of Glasgow

  • The Lady Margaret MacLellan Award is awarded to the best research carried out in Scotland in a nominated field and is made every two years

  • The Lady Illingworth Trust Prize Award is awarded periodically to a person or persons who have made an outstanding contribution to the understanding of the disabilities which affect elderly people within the British Isles

Latest News

Make a donation

I think it is highly insightful that Tenovus specifically supports fledgling clinical scientists to develop their ideas and generate the data required for future project grants, as it is particularly difficult to set up de novo research otherwise.

Dr Kismet Hossain-Ibrahim

© 2020 Tenovus Scotland : Charity Number SC009675